The Third District Dental Society of the Pennsylvania Dental Association (PDA) was founded in 1930 and is made up of member dentists in Lackawanna, Luzerne, Wayne, Pike, Susquehanna, Monroe, Carbon, Columbia, and Wyoming counties.  It is comprised of the following Northeastern Pennsylvania Dental Societies:

Hazleton Area Dental Society
Luzerne County Dental Society
Monroe County Dental Society
Panther Valley Dental Society
Scranton District Dental Society

Our member dentists and professionals strive to serve the public, improve their health, promote the art and science of dentistry and represent the interests of its members and the people they serve.

2024 Officers

President – Dr. Thomas Langan (tlangandmd@gmail.com)
Treasurer – Dr. Joseph Kelly Jr. (drkellyjr@gmail.com)
Secretary -Dr. Doreen Santos (eefrand1@yahoo.com)

Trustee – Dr. Samantha Abod  (abod@qmaortho.com)